Officers / Staff

The Ranson Police Department consists of the following divisions:

  • Administrative Division
  • Criminal Investigation Division
  • Municipal Court
  • Patrol Division
  • Traffic Division
  • Warrant Division
  • Eastern Panhandle Violent Crimes and Drug Task Force Member

Please call 304-725-2411 to reach any of the listed staff or divisions.


  • Chief Robbie R. Roberts
  • Captain Todd Lutman
  • Lieutenant Patrick Norris
  • Sergeant Keith Sigulinsky
  • Sergeant Travis McBride
  • Corporal William Henderson
  • Corporal Adam Watson
  • Corporal Charles Lynch
  • PTLM, Glenna Hosby-Brown
  • PTLM, Matthew Custer
  • PTLM, Bradley Meacham
  • PTLM, Ryan Jenkins 
  • PTLM, Jacob Swartz
  • PTLM, Arlyn Black
  • PTLM, Aaron Hutcherson
  • PTLM. Ty Carroll
  • PTLM. Taylor Itnyre
  • Angela Snyder, Administrative Assistant / Court Clerk
  • Kristen Vogel, Administrative Assistant

Retired Officers
The Ranson Police Department congratulates Captain Perry Ballenger on his retirement in May 2012 and Chief William Roper for retiring after 40 years.